top of page

Solo exhibition "Embraced by the soils" is being held (3–31/10/2021)

Solo exhibition "Embraced by the soils" is being held at OF, Okayama.

We hope you will come to the exhibition, if you could.

I will post how was the exhibition on this site after the exhibition.



"Embraced by the soils"


When I was walking a downhill in Shibuya, the phrase of “Embraced by the soils” came to my mind. It was after appreciating an exhibition by a painter making beautiful works. Is the painter blessed by Art? I back to my hometown secretly in this summer. My parents have a black cat for five years, and a stray cat has been coming to the kitchen door recently. I saw two of them touched each noses through the door screen. There was not a sunny day during I stayed in my home town. Shinkansen stopped and my staying was extended for one day. I couldn’t to take my eyes off informations from my smartphone as I wondered if this land would get destroyed again. When I passed through Atami station on the Shinkansen on my way home, there was an area that had a landslide. I think it was within a second. The soil got rain looked shining. What kind of live did they have there. When I got home, I still don’t feel I get used to life in this land. I go to the small shrine across my home many times. However, I think I won’t get used to with here. I feel every, every time. My feelings about every lands are more of impatience.







Designed by Hikari Osaka

 

"Embraced by the soils"

Date:3, 9, 10, 15, 16, 23, 24, 30 and 31, October(I will be at gallery on 30 and 31)

Open:12:00-20:00 *The last day to 18:00

Site:OF














bottom of page