top of page

Solo exhibition "Embraced by the soils" has closed

I held a solo exhibition "Embraced by the soils" at OF, Okayama from 3 to 31 in October.

I appreciate to visitors, support me and cared about me.

I was happy to be able to exhibit in my hometown, Okayama.


This exhibition had great support by OF.

Furthermore, invitation letter designed by Hikari Osaki.

I appreciate them so much.


This exhibition was the last in this year.

I realized It was difficult for me to balance making works and keeping life in this year, but I want to keep exhibiting for a long time in the future.





"Embraced by the soils"


When I was walking a downhill in Shibuya, the phrase of “Embraced by the soils” came to my mind.

It was after appreciating an exhibition by a painter making beautiful works.

Is the painter blessed by Art?


I back to my hometown secretly in this summer.

My parents have a black cat for five years, and a stray cat has been coming to the kitchen door recently.

I saw two of them touched each noses through the door screen.

There was not a sunny day during I stayed in my home town.

Shinkansen stopped and my staying was extended for one day.

I couldn’t to take my eyes off informations from my smartphone as I wondered if this land would get destroyed again.


When I passed through Atami station on the Shinkansen on my way home, there was an area that had a landslide.

I think it was within a second. The soil got rain looked shining.


What kind of live did they have there.

When I got home, I still don’t feel I get used to life in this land.

I go to the small shrine across my home many times.

However, I think I won’t get used to with here.

I feel every, every time. My feelings about every lands are more of impatience.

 

"Embraced by the soils"

Date:3, 9, 10, 15, 16, 23, 24, 30 and 31, October(I will be at gallery on 30 and 31)

Open:12:00-20:00 *The last day to 18:00

Site:OF



bottom of page